• Thu. Oct 1st, 2020

    Snapchat -How to Delete All Saved Messages on Snapchat at Once

    Snapchat -How to Delete All Saved Messages on Snapchat at Once – When Snapchat photo sharing and chatting roll out. One of the main features of the app was that it deleted messages a little after they were read. This gave the expectation that messages were private and that you were in a conversation than making a transcript. Though, a lot of users did things like screenshot certain messages or snaps. Forgetting that tweets or Facebook posts can come back to destroy careers or marriages later on.

    Snapchat -How to Delete All Saved Messages on Snapchat at Once

    Snapchat -How to Delete All Saved Messages on Snapchat at Once/ Deleting a Saved Message

    Though, it may not be possible to delete your entire message at once. It is possible to delete individual messages. When you want to save a certain message in a conversation, all you need to do is press and hold on the message box. While pop up window will appear, that will give you options like – select “Save in Chat.” The background of the Saved message will turn grey. https://www.zmamen.com/whatsapp-crisis-response-tool/

    If you want to also unsaved a message, you can simply press and hold it again. The background will go back to normal, and when you reopen Snapchat the message will have auto-deleted as usual.

    Note: sometimes you delete the message and you will still find it on Snapchat that the message is still there? What should you do?

    You know a conversation is a two end things, if the other person has saved the message, then it will not disappear from your chat unless the other person unsaved it too. So, if you unsaved the message and is still there meaning the other person has saved it.

    Deleting a Conversation

    If you are concerned about deleting your conversation from message history. This is quite simple to do.

    Note that deleting a conversation does not really erase any saved message. it will only remove the conversation from your display. If you and the same person exchange more chat messages or snaps, then any saved messages will once again show up.

    Deleting a conversation on Snapchat is to follow the step below;

    Open the setting menu.

    Scroll down > select   privacy section, and tap “Clear Conversation.”

    One thought on “Snapchat -How to Delete All Saved Messages on Snapchat at Once”

    Comments are closed.