Oshiomhole talks tough, says PDP lawmakers won’t chair committees in next House of Reps

The National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Adams Oshiomhole, has said that legislators of the restriction Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the House of Representatives won’t be named as directors of advisory groups in the following parliament.

Speaking on dinner facilitated by President Muhammadu Buhari for chose APC officials on Tuesday, Mr Oshiomhole said the choice is on the grounds that the APC has gained from the “mistake” of 2015 when individuals not faithful to the gathering were permitted to accept authority positions in the National Assembly.

Ex-Minister expresses fears over ability of states to pay new minimum wage

The dinner held inside the Banquet Hall of the State House Presidential Villa, Abuja.

Senate President Bukola Saraki and Speaker Yakubu Dogara rose against the desire of the APC in 2015. The two men chose on the APC stage in 2015, had the help of PDP officials and designated some of them as advisory group chairpersons. The two men surrendered to the PDP in 2018.

Mr Oshiomhole on Tuesday said even as APC individuals, Messrs Saraki and Dogara were threatening to the APC organization driven by Mr Buhari.

He blamed the pair for making pressure in the framework, deferring spending plan unnecessarily and making a wide range of snags to disappoint the administration.

“Throughout everyday life, botches are allowed. However, it turns into an issue if the error is rehashed twice. We are resolved not to rehash the errors of 2015 of every 2019, we have taken in our exercise.

“Out of 223 APC chose individuals, 67 were re-chosen, the rest are new individuals.

“In different climes, you don’t go into an alliance when you are in the larger part, you do as such when you don’t have the numbers. We have the numbers, out of 360, Nigerians chose 223 APC individuals since they don’t need Mr President to confront the injury of 2015, ” he said.

The APC director said the House of Representatives has 96 boards of trustees and that all re-chose individuals will seat vital advisory groups, including “even new individuals will seat councils this time around.”

Source: premiumtimesng.com

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply