zmamen.com

Zealous Entertainment Tech update

How To Review Social media Tech

How to delete an Instagram account 2020

Last Updated on 1 month by sfundcom

Instagram is of the top popular social media platform in the worldwide. Some users have been ensnared on this platform, distracted or simply undesirable anymore, in that case, they might decide to delete their Instagram account, How to delete an Instagram account 2020.

Users should be aware that they have two options when it comes to shutting an Instagram down. In case you just want to take a break (temporary), you might decide to select the deactivation button in your account for a moment. More so, if you have made up your mind to leave the platform completely you might want to delete your account altogether.

How to delete an Instagram account 2020

Note once users delete their account, they can’t undo it again. What you have uploaded before; photos, account history, followers, likes and comment will be permanently deleted and you wouldn’t be able to sign up using the same details; username and password. Recommended: Instagram Dating Page – How to date On Instagram

How to delete an Instagram account 2020

Open any of the devices you want to use.

Go to the Instagram website www.instagram.com.

Use your Username and password to log in your account.

Once you have logged in, go to account deletion page.

Select the option from the drop-down menu at the bottom of the screen.

Choose your reason for deleting your account.

Choose range from “Too busy/too distracting” or you can decide to “select something else”.

Re-enter password.

After that, click “Permanently delete my account”.

How to delete an Instagram account 2020
How to delete an Instagram account 2020

Note you can only be able to delete your Instagram account when you log in to the browser, not the app.

Disable Instagram account

In case you decide to disable your account,  you can log into your account on the website by entering the URL on your devices.

Open your profile; click the “Edit profile” on your page.

Select “Temporarily disable my account”.

Disable Instagram account
Disable Instagram account

Select your reason for disabling your account.

and re-enter password

And click “Temporarily Disable Account” to confirm your choice. If you want to reactivate your account in the future simply log in with your username and password to reactivate.

Download your Instagram data

After deleting your account all your data will be gone, you can no longer retrieve it. So it wills okay if you download your Instagram data before deleting your account. For you to still have your photos, videos, and all that you have uploaded before.

Log into your Instagram account and select “Settings” (gear icon).

Select the “Privacy & Security” tab

Click Request download

Input the email address where you would want the link to be sent to, followed by your password.

Before 48 hours they will send you an email with a link to your data.

Title Your Instagram data, then you can click “download data” to download.

Ways to keep your data private

Some users use a cloud storage service to back up their important data/files. In case you used any of the cloud base storage services, choose one that will encrypt your files so that cloud providers wouldn’t be able to access your data or share with it the government authorities at their request.

Users can solve this problem by using manual encryption to their files before uploading them to the cloud. With this, you will be the only one that has access to your data, as far as you did not also upload the encryption keys to the cloud.

There are sever free encryption programs that are available and easy to use. You don’t need to have prior experience before you can encrypt your data.

All you have to do is choose encryption software that is compatible with your devices operating systems, and with your cloud storage provider. And make sure you use an encryption program that has end to –end encryption. And should never store your password as well.

Delete a different Instagram account

Click on the username at the top right corner of the Delete Your Account page.

Tap

Next to the edit profile and select.

And select log out.

Log back with the username and password of the account.

And follow the same instruction above. source business insider.

%d bloggers like this: