zmamen.com

Zealous Entertainment Tech update

Review

How do I Delete my Facebook Account 2020

Last Updated on 4 months by sfundcom

Are you no longer having control over Facebook surfing? Or every time you are online to get an important task done you see yourself Facebooking. Maybe you are concerned about your privacy, whatever may be the reason is a simple thing know How do I Delete my Facebook Account 2020.

But before you finally delete your Facebook account you have to be aware that deleting your account permanently will remove your profile from the platform. Once done you cannot retrieve you detail again, your message, the post will be eliminated forever. Your friends wouldn’t be able to see you on Facebook.

How do I Delete my Facebook Account 2020
How do I Delete my Facebook Account 2020

Table of Contents

1. Deactivating VS Deleting Facebook

2.  How to Deactivate your Facebook Account.

3. How to delete your Facebook information by yourself

4. How do I Delete my Facebook Account 2020

1. Deactivating VS Deleting Facebook

You need to understand the difference between them. Facebook will give you these two options. Either to choose to deactivate your profile or fully remove it from existence.

In these options, the former keep your data while the latter eliminates it completely.

2.  How to Deactivate your Facebook Account.

Deactivating your account would still give you access to use messenger. Deactivating is far better than permanent deletion. For you to temporarily deactivate your account, follow the guide below;

Go to setting.

Tap “General”.

Click on Deactivate account.

Enter your password when prompted.

And click on continue.

Haven click on continue your account will be deactivated but if you have a change of mind then login to reactivate your profile.

Recommended: How do I Deactivate My Facebook Account 2020

3. How to delete your Facebook information by yourself

For you to delete your information yourself;

Click on the “Activity Log” in your Facebook profile.

Here, you will be able to view and delete posts, comments, remove likes (by unliking) and as well as erasing your search history. You can go as far as deleting group posts to managing content that connects apps post on your behalf.

4. How do I Delete my Facebook Account 2020

Before you delete your Facebook account it might be a good idea to keep a copy of your profile information by downloading it.

If you decided to delete your account permanently here are the steps to follow;

Go to your settings page or

Click on the arrow at the top-right corner and access your settings.

At the left, a list of settings will be displayed.

Click on your Facebook information.

Clicks delete your account and information.

A page will show up.

Then scroll down and click “Delete”.

You will be prompted to enter your password.

Enter it and click Continue.

Recommended: How to delete TikTok Account – Reduce Privacy Risk

NOTE: If you now change your mind to cancel the deletion. You have 30 days to log into your account and click on cancel the deletion. Once it elapses this period nothing you can do about it again.

%d bloggers like this: