zmamen.com

Zealous Entertainment Tech update

Review

How do I Deactivate My Facebook Account 2020

Last Updated on 6 months by sfundcom

How do I Deactivate My Facebook Account 2020 – it Might not sound right to hear someone deactivating his/her account. But some people out there are boycotting this App while Instagram and Snapchat are gaining the audience of young demographics.

You may want to deactivate your Facebook account for a reason that is best known to you. On this article, we are going to take you through it.

How do I Deactivate My Facebook Account 2020

Table of Contents

1. The difference between deactivating and deleting Facebook Account

2. How do I Deactivate My Facebook Account 2020

3. Deactivate my Account on iPhone or Android Device

1. The difference between deactivating and deleting Facebook Account

This is really a good question to ask in order to be clear on what you are about to do. Deactivating your Facebook account means you want to shut it down for a temporary moment. While deleting your account means you can no longer restore it once deleted.

When an account is deactivated, it can no longer be searchable or visible. While this period of deactivation your photo and all your data will be store on the Facebook database.

2. How do I Deactivate My Facebook Account 2020

If your decision is to deactivate your Facebook account it might be the way you have been ensnared to Facebook. Here is how to do it:

Open your browser.

Log in to your account.

Navigate to the setting.

Scroll down to “Security”

Click “Deactivate your Account”.

How do I Deactivate My Facebook Account 2020

3. Deactivate my Account on iPhone or Android Device

To do this;

Go to the Facebook app on your phone.

Navigate to the setting.

Click Account Settings.

>Security.

And then click “Account Deactivate”.

NOTE: Once you follow these above steps, you have disabled your profile. Which mean, photos and name on most things you have shared will appear on Facebook as User on comments you made in posts. Friends you message before will still be able to read your message but they cannot reply. If you decide to use Facebook again, what you just need do is to log in to your account and it will be reactivated automatically.

2 COMMENTS

  1. Thank you, this is very useful and would go a long way to help, i really appreciate it. i also blog and i will love it if you can visit my site sometime. this link will guide you there, thank you.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: